College Leadership

Board of Trustees

President, Trustee Area 2 (Cardiff, Rancho Santa Fe) -Rick Cassar, M.S.

Vice President, Trustee Area 1 (Del Mar, Solana Beach) - Anna Pedroza, M.S.

Trustee Area 3 (Encinitas, La Costa) - Jacqueline Simon, M.A.

Trustee Area 4 (Carlsbad) - Frank Merchat, B.S.

Trustee Area 5 (South Oceanside) - George McNeil, M.A.

Trustee Area 6 (Northwest Oceanside) - Raye Clendening, M.A.Ed.

Trustee Area 7 (Northeast Oceanside) - William C. Fischer, Ph.D.

Superintendent/President - Sunita Cooke, Ph.D.

Student Trustee - Rahime Demirci

Administrative Officers

Superintendent/President - Sunita Cooke, Ph.D.

Assistant Superintendent/Vice President, Administrative Services - Tim Flood, M.P.A.

Assistant Superintendent/Vice President, Human Resources - Charlie Ng, M.B.A.

Assistant Superintendent/Vice President, Instructional Services - Denée Pescarmona, M.A.

Assistant Superintendent/Vice President, Student Services - Alketa Wojcik, Ed.D.

Vice President, Institutional Advancement - Shannon Stubblefield, M.A.

Associate Vice President, Chief Information Systems Officer - Anthony Maciel, Ed.D.

Chief Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, and Accessibility Officer - Wendy Stewart, Ed.D.

Director, Public and Governmental Relations, Marketing, and Communications - Kristen Huyck, Ed.D.

Interim Dean, Admissions and Student Support - Bridget Herrin, Ed.D.

Dean, Arts, International Languages, and Ethnic Studies - Jonathan Fohrman, M.A.

Dean, Continuing and Community Education and Community Learning Center Site Administrator - John Makevich, M.S. Dean, Career Education and Workforce Development and San Elijo Campus Site Administrator - Albert Taccone, Ph.D.

Interim Dean, Counseling and Student Development -JuanCarlos Reyna, Ed.D.

Interim Dean, Humanities, Communication Studies and Math - Russell Waldon, J.D.

Dean, Natural and Social Sciences - Michael Fino, Ed.D.

Dean, Nursing, Health, and Wellness - Danielle Lauria, M.P.H.

Dean, Instructional Services - Zhenya Lindstrom, M.S.

Dean, Research, Planning, and Institutional Effectiveness - Christopher Tarman, M.A.

Dean, Student Affairs - Nick Mortaloni, Ed.D., LCSW

Associate Dean, Career Education - Benjamin Gamboa, M.B.A.

Department Chairs

Administration of Justice - Ruben Gomez

Adult High School - Julie Cord, J.D.

Art - Lauren Greenwald

Automotive Technology - Paul Katson

Biological Sciences - Suzie Bailey, Ph.D.

Biotechnology - Dominique Ingato, Ph.D. and Barbara Juncosa, Ph.D.

Business - Nate Scharff

Career Studies and Services - Donna Davis

Chemistry - Kent McCorkle, Ph.D.

Child Development - Claudia Flores

Communication Studies - Anthony Ongyod

Computer Science - Catherine Walker

Computer Studies and Information Technology - Steve Isachsen

Counseling - Karina Duarte

Dance - Dave Massey

Design - Paul Clarke

English as a Second Language - Mary Gross

Ethnic Studies - Olivia Quintanilla, Ph.D.

General Noncredit and Short-Term Vocation - Erica Duran

History - Robert Bond, Ph.D.

College Leadership

Horticulture - Steve Isachsen (Fall 2024) and Paul Clarke (Spring 2025) International Languages - Rosa Viramontes Kinesiology, Health, and Nutrition - Robert Fulbright, Ph.D. Letters, Pre-Transfer - Tyrone Nagai Letters, Transfer - Maria Figueroa Library Science - Lauren McFall Mathematics - Leila Safaralian, Ed.D. Media Arts and Technologies - Leigh Cotnoir Music - Matt Falker Noncredit English as a Second Language - Tricia Hoste Nursing and Allied Health - Alison Phinney Philosophy & Religious Studies - Isabel Luengo, Ph.D. Physical Sciences - Erika Peters, Ph.D. Psychology - Lisa Fast, Ph.D. Senator - Kimberly Holmes Social Science - Lynne Miller, Ph.D. Sociology - Bruce Hoskins, Ph.D. Student Accessibility Services - Jeff Higginbotham Theatre and Film - Tracy Williams (Fall 2024) and Eric Bishop (Spring 2025) **Academic Senate** President - Curry Mitchell

President-elect - Curry Mitchell

Coordinating Officer - Jim Julius, Ed.D.

Full-Time Faculty Representatives

Senator - Daniel Ante-Contreras

Senator - Leigh Cotnoir

Senator - Erica Duran

Senator - Jeff Murico, Ph.D.

Senator - Ghada Osman, Ph.D.

Senator - Nate Scharff

Senator - Alexis Tucker-Sade

Senator - Afifa Zaman

Associate Faculty Representatives

Senator - Robin Allen

Senator - Julie Graboi

Senator - Sarah Gross

Senator - Brian Page Senator - Krista Warren Ex-Officio Member - Sunita Cooke, Ph.D. **Classified Senate** President - Omar Jimenez Vice President - Carl Banks Treasurer - Marlesha Kevs Secretary - Jennifer Streagle Senator - Brayan Astorga Senator - Ingrid Phillips Senator - Sara Carpenter Senator - Chelsea Chavira Senator - Susan Corley Senator - Kaarina Taylor

Senator - Shannon Tuise'e

Ex-Officio Member - Sunita Cooke, Ph.D.