College Leadership

Board of Trustees

President, Trustee Area 2 (Cardiff, Rancho Santa Fe) - Rick Cassar, M.S.

Vice President, Trustee Area 1 (Del Mar, Solana Beach) - Anna Pedroza, M.S.

Trustee Area 3 (Encinitas, La Costa) - Jacqueline Simon, M.A.

Trustee Area 4 (Carlsbad) - Frank Merchat, B.S.

Trustee Area 5 (South Oceanside) - Ann Crosbie, M.A.

Trustee Area 6 (Northwest Oceanside) - Raye Clendening, M.A.Ed.

Trustee Area 7 (Northeast Oceanside) - Heather Conklin, M.A., M.P.A.

Superintendent/President - Sunita Cooke, Ph.D.

Student Trustee - Federico Caion Demaestri

Administrative Officers

Superintendent/President - Sunita Cooke, Ph.D.

Assistant Superintendent/Vice President, Administrative Services - Tim Flood, M.P.A.

Assistant Superintendent/Vice President, Human Resources - Hayley Schwartzkopf, J.D.

Assistant Superintendent/Vice President, Instructional Services - Denée Pescarmona, M.A.

Assistant Superintendent/Vice President, Student Services - Alketa Wojcik, Ed.D.

Vice President, Institutional Advancement - Shannon Stubblefield, M.A.

Associate Vice President, Chief Information Systems Officer - Anthony Maciel, Ed.D.

Chief Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, and Accessibility Officer - Wendy Stewart, Ed.D.

Director, Public and Governmental Relations, Marketing, and Communications - Kristen Gonzales, Ed.D.

Dean, Admissions and Student Support - Bridget Herrin, Ed.D.

Dean, Arts, International Languages, and Ethnic Studies - Jonathan Fohrman, M.A.

Dean, Continuing and Community Education and Community Learning Center Site Administrator - John Makevich, M.S.

Dean, Career Education and Workforce Development and San Elijo Campus Site Administrator - Albert Taccone, Ph.D.

Dean, Counseling and Student Development - Ailene Crakes, Ph.D.

Dean, Humanities, Communication Studies and Math - Lauren Halsted, Ed.D.

Dean, Natural and Social Sciences - Michael Fino, Ed.D.

Dean, Nursing, Health, and Wellness - Danielle Lauria, M.P.H.

Dean, Instructional Services - Zhenya Lindstrom, M.S.

Dean, Research, Planning, and Institutional Effectiveness - Christopher Tarman, M.A.

Dean, Student Affairs - Nick Mortaloni, Ed.D., LCSW

Associate Dean, Career Education - Benjamin Gamboa, M.B.A.

Department Chairs

Administration of Justice - Ruben Gomez

Adult High School - Angela Senigaglia

Art - Xuchi Eggleton

Automotive Technology - Paul Katson

Biological Sciences - Suzie Bailey, Ph.D.

Biotechnology - Wally Perez Medina

Business - Nate Scharff

Career Studies and Services - Stacey Mathis

Chemistry - Kent McCorkle, Ph.D.

Child Development - Claudia Flores

Communication Studies - Leola Powers, Ph.D.

Computer Science - Nery Chapeton-Lamas

Computer Studies and Information Technology - Steve Isachsen

Counseling - Karina Duarte and Cynthia Vasquez Gonzales

Dance - Dave Massey

Design - Paul Clarke

English as a Second Language - Mary Gross

Ethnic Studies - Olivia Quintanilla, Ph.D.

General Noncredit and Short-Term Vocation - Erica Duran

History - Robert Bond, Ph.D.

Horticulture - Megan Allison

College Leadership

International Languages - Emiko Kiyochi

Kinesiology, Health, and Nutrition - Robert Fulbright, Ph.D.

Letters, Pre-Transfer - Tyrone Nagai

Letters, Transfer - Jade Hidle, Ph.D.

Library Science - Lauren McFall

Mathematics - Leila Safaralian, Ed.D.

Media Arts and Technologies - Leigh Cotnoir

Music - Dan Siegel

Noncredit English as a Second Language - Mariana Silva

Nursing and Allied Health - Alison Phinney

Philosophy & Religious Studies - Jeff Murico, Ph.D.

Physical Sciences - Erika Peters, Ph.D.

Psychology - Steve Eso

Social Science - John Phillips, Ph.D.

Sociology - Bruce Hoskins, Ph.D.

Student Accessibility Services - Jeff Higginbotham

Theatre and Film - Phillip Boland

Academic Senate

President - curry mitchell

President-elect - Jim Sullivan

Coordinating Officer - Robin Allyn

Full-Time Faculty Representatives

Senator - Kristine Arquero, Ph.D.

Senator - Leigh Coitner

Senator - Sean Davis

Senator - Jeff Murico, Ph.D.

Senator - Ghada Osman, Ph.D.

Senator - Violeta Sanchez, Ph.D.

Senator - Alexis Tucker-Sade, Ph.D.

Senator - Afifa Zaman

Associate Faculty Representatives

Senator - Julie Graboi

Senator - Sarah Gross

Senator - Brian Page

Senator - Kristina Tamura

Senator - Krista Warren

Ex-Officio Member - Sunita Cooke, Ph.D.

Classified Senate

President - Carl Banks

Vice President - Jennifer Streagle

Treasurer - Marlesha Keys

Secretary - Heather Browning

Immediate Past President - Omar Jimenez

Senator - Andre Alvo

Senator - Susan Corley

Senator - Kimberly Holmes

Senator - Jorge Ramirez Ibanez

Senator - Anisha Jackson

Senator - Ingrid Phillips

Senator - Kaarina Taylor

Senator - Shannon Tuise'e

Ex-Officio Member - Sunita Cooke, Ph.D.